Tame Impala, Why Won’t You Make Up Your Mind (Erol Alkan Rework) Radio Edit

The legacy of the Big Day Out was to block my ears to all other music except replaying the Primal Scream set over and over again on my internal jukebox… But it’s OK, I’m back on track now.

The track I’ve been enjoying today is this new Tame Impala re-edit (currently up on Soundcloud) from the mighty Erol Alkan, a man I saw perform many times in London, not least at his epic Trash nights, the definitive Monday club nights (hard to believe I was once able to party regularly on Sundays – Southsidesoul – and Mondays, seems like light years ago now). I love love love Tame Impala and truth be told didn’t think their majestic psych rock needed to be fiddled with – but I don’t mind this at all. Well tasty.

Also excited by the news that Erol is currently mixing down the new Connan Mockasin live album – looking forward to that one.

About missjenferguson

Lover of books, beer, chilli & records. Proud Peckhamite.
This entry was posted in Clubs, Indie, Rock / pop and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

