Karen Young, Deetour

Summer tune of the day #1 (the start of an occasional series)

Karen_young_deetour

I listened to this tune on near-constant repeat last summer and am making a decent job of repeating that effort this time round.

This isn’t Karen Young’s first appearance on these pages – see below for her more well-known tune Hot Shot. Deetour is my definite favouriteĀ  though – I love its laidback spacey vibes, to me it’s the epitome of a dirty, dreamy summer disco tune and I’m looking forward to dropping it at my birthday party this Saturday.

On writing this post, however, I realised I knew absolutely nothing about this mysterious disco gem, apart from a brief overview on the Piccadilly Records site where I first spotted it. Luckily it’s been well-documented here in an amazingly well-researched blog – definitely worth a read.

About missjenferguson

Lover of books, beer, chilli & records. Proud Peckhamite.
This entry was posted in Disco and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

