Yello, Bostich / You Gotta Say Yes To Another Excess / I Love You / The Race

Never thought I’d be typing this but I spent last night on bingeing on Yello. A most underrated group, especially after a few wines. Hadn’t listened to the You Gotta Say Yes To Another Excess album since buying it on an Optimo-inspired splurge years ago. And yes, you may mock The Race, but take another listen. It’s actually better than you remember (apart from those nasty synth horns.). However we had drunk a lot of wine…

About missjenferguson

Lover of books, beer, chilli & records. Proud Peckhamite.
This entry was posted in Electro and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Yello, Bostich / You Gotta Say Yes To Another Excess / I Love You / The Race

  1. Trevor says:

    I think rarely a day goes by without my humming The Race to myself (well, if that’s the one that goes bom bom, chika tikkahhhh and is in Ferris Bueller). If it’s not, well, I still hum the one that goes bom bom, chika tikahhh). I must invest henceforth in some Yello as my tastes grow ever further away from the now.

    Like

Leave a Reply

