LCD Soundsystem, Throw

It’s no secret that one of my Favourite Tracks of All-TimeTM is Carl Craig / Paperclip People’s Throw.

It’s also no secret that I heart LCD Soundsystem like nothing else on this good earth – from the time I first heard them on a dancefloor in the early 00s, to the time they blew my mind to smitherreens and made me discard my crutches and jump about on my broken foot at Sonar 03, to the first snog with my beloved as we leapt up and down to All My Friends in a sweaty Boiler Room in 2008…

And it’s certainly no secret that my All-Time Favourite Club (bar our own Southsidesoul) is, hands down, without a shadow of a doubt, forever and always Optimo.

So goddamn… how I wish I’d been in the house for this* **.

* Yes. it’s not great quality… but damn!  ** And yes, I’ve said I didn’t rate LCD’s recorded version… but damn!

About missjenferguson

Lover of books, beer, chilli & records. Proud Peckhamite.
This entry was posted in Electro, Optimo and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to LCD Soundsystem, Throw

  1. looby says:

    Oh… the agony of not being there! Cracking tune Jen. Is Optimo in NZ?

    Like

  2. looby says:

    Find a full version please! 🙂

    Like

  3. puttingoutfire says:

    Turns out it wasn’t even AT Optimo – it was just a nice tribute at LCD’s Glasgow gig… bless… Here’s the studio version, I’m not convinced it holds a candle to the original (but I would totally change my mind on the dancefloor I’m sure…) http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=H-WxrTULSaY xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

