Giorgio Moroder, Evolution

My mum, bless her, emailed today to ask “Can you give me the name of that track you played that I liked? Sounded German. I shall buy some for my iPod.” A bit of a wide brief, admittedly, but further investigation reveals it to be Evolution by Giorgio Moroder. (A formidable track at any time, but one that surely never sounded better than when dropped by Cosmo, via Klipschorn speakers and Koetsu cartridges, at one of this year’s Lucky Cloud Loft parties. Mancuso would most definitely approve.)

About missjenferguson

Lover of books, beer, chilli & records. Proud Peckhamite.
This entry was posted in Disco, Heroes, Techno and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Giorgio Moroder, Evolution

  1. Pingback: A love letter to quality sound | Putting Out Fire with Gasoline

Leave a comment